choco-high

February 21, 2002 - 2:29 p.m.

I feel better today. I think it's a combination of getting some wedding things settled, extra sleep last night and some really good sex...

Still, here I am at work. I was talking with a co-worker today and we were discussing the psycho-boss situation. PB is on her steroids again. And the two weeks that she goes on them it's hell on earth. Like, if you twitch because of whatever unforeseen involuntary muscle spasm, she will take it the wrong way and start telling people that you are undermining her authority. She's a control freak and doesn't like me or my peers to get credit for the work we actually do.

And yet, I heard today from this peer that PB told her she is quitting after April. Don't ask me what's so special about April...but if she goes, all the better.

Maybe then I'll be back in a place of liking my job like I did before I started reporting to her.

I also need to eat less chocolate.

last - next