Home Improvement

May 8, 2001 -

Has it really been a week since I last wrote? Wow. My life has been a whirlwind lately. Between work and home and inheriting home-ownership, I've barely sat down to breathe. I went ahead and asked Nick for what I want...so spend next Sunday doing nothing. Sleep late, read the paper, watch a movie, be with the kitties, be naked.... The usual relaxing stuff...yet a whole day of it, not just an hour or two.

I need to go finish painting the guest room. Nick and I started it on Sunday. We have two shades of yellow, one called Nevada Gold and another called Moon Dust. Where do they come up with these names?! The Nevada Gold wall looks like the sun. I could see doing some artsitic thing with sun rays and such at another time. The Moon Dust is a nice calming yellow. Quite a nice blend. Then on Saturday we will begin to finish out the room by making a trip to IKEA!!! Yeah IKEA! It's good that the store is so far from us, I'd be there on a regular basis if it wasn't.

What else is going on....hm....The nipple piercing is healing quite nicely. It's reaching that "dangerous" stage of appearing to be healed. The stage the piercer's warn you about...that things are not done just yet. At least by the time I go to Hawaii two months will have elapsed and I can go swimming. Hurrah!

I'm going to go paint now. The sooner I finish, the sooner I can crawl in bed with a good book.

But before I do that, I am going to indulge in some Bedazzled. It's all Nia's fault, I'm totally fucking hooked! Tootles!

last - next