Sick

April 24, 2001 -

Sick. I don't like being sick. I'm an emotional timebomb when I'm not feeling well as Nick discovered last night. We had another growth experience, that upon opening my diary I thought I wanted to get into, now I don't.

I think I'm in a bit of a depression. About work. I just don't want to go back. I don't feel like I have the energy or the desire to deal with it right now (side effects of sickness) I don't want to deal with the political bullshit, the stupid meaningless crap that I do on a daily basis that I'm being paid tons of money for...like reformatting an excel doc for an admin in the IT DEPARTMENT that doesn't know how. I mean come on!

Don't get me wrong though, I do really like my job. I just wish I could do it without a boss and without people to answer to and without the political game that it so familiar in the working world. Reminds me of my brother complaining about how messed up his job is...and how no one else is like that place....I just smile. *Every* company is like that place. A good friend of mine once told me, "All companies are dysfunctional families, you just need to find the dysfunction you can survive in."

How appropriate.

last - next