Hangover

March 31, 2001 -

You know, I�m not in my early 20�s anymore. The time I could put back 8 shots of Absolut, dance til 3am, crawl home, hook up, and be up for an 8 o�clock class. No, now....I have 2 martinis (granted it was 2 martinis in a � hour period), fuck like an animal, somehow get my ass in bed (I say somehow because this morning I had one of those, where am I? experiences), sleep solidly until 7am when the cats wake up...and then there�s the 24 hour headache. And boy do I have one!

+++

I�ve been feeling displaced. I stayed at Nick�s every night this week except Monday. I still don�t have most of my life in our home. It�s still here in my apartment. We were going to go to IKEA today to start furnishing the guest bedrooms. But I felt the need to be home. To spend some time at my apartment moving more of my life.

I was all stressed out to tell Nick this. I thought he would get upset. He was anything but. I just mention wanting to spend time preparing to move and he�s all...OK! (imagine, happy smiling face). Stunned. Yet again, I�m asking for what I want and he�s totally game to provide.

So last night I spent time cleaning and adding to the Good will pile and brought over most of my bathroom stuff.

Today I got all my beading supplies together and we�ll be moving that so I can set up my craft space in my office. I haven�t been beading for a while and that�s stressing me out. I haven�t reordered supplies for metal designs and that�s stressing me out. I need to start creating again. Through art I�ll find some release.

I think we are going to go to Home Depot and look at paint samples for the bedrooms. Yeah!

+++

My mother is up to her old tricks. I found out from my brother that she is pumping him for information. Typical. Don�t go to the source, try manipulation! Whatever.....

(You can see I�m still not really getting along with mom.)

+++

And I think that�s it. Nick is napping in bed and I�m thinking of joining him. You know, the hangover thing....

last - next